Music Ki Beat…dhan dhana dhan🎢🎢

I always had the passion for learning dance, somehow, was not able to learn it completely. In school, I always wanted to take part in dance competitions and learn more of it, however, dance did not choose me. It was Music.

As a kid, you always want to stand out in front of your parents and see the pride in their eyes. I never got a chance to participate in any competition or event. Once, luck smiled and I was selected to sing. I had no experience however, I was happily surprised when I was chosen. I sang in Annual Day and Republic Day celebrations and nothing else gives me so much peace as Music does.

β€œMusic chose me, is what I feel.β€πŸŽ΅πŸŽ΅

blog-95-music-ki-beat-1

I am not a professional singer because I haven’t done any Riyaaz which forms the crux of it. You need a lot of learning and practise. A good voice is great to have, but you need the foundation. I love songs with meaningful lyrics, mostly Hindi ones. I feel there is music in everything. I feel Music is kind of a prayer to God.

When I sing, I close my eyes, I feel it inside me. I may not have the best voice but I love singing.

Old songs are all time favourites but we have some new ones too.

Let’s spin a story with different songs…

A romantic one of course…

Kuch gaane jane mane aur baaki mere kahani 🎼🎼🎼🎀🎀
Zindagi hai kya jeene ki wajah, padne hai kyun, hote kyun subah…

Waqt Hai Kya Tumako Pata Hai Na
So Gayi Raat Jaake Din Hai Abb Jaag Utha
Aankhein Masalata Hai Saara Yeh Sama
Aawaazein Bhi Leti Hai Angadaayiya
Wake Up Sid Saare Pal Kahe, Wake Up Sid Chal Kahin Chale πŸŽ§πŸ“šπŸ“–

Wake Up Mahek Saare Pal Kahe, Oh ya…Nahiiiii… Kaise bhagaun suste?

Aunty ji aunty ji get up and dance
Aunty ji aunty ji get up and dance
C’mon get up and danceπŸŽΊπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

Feeling hote hai ki –

Koi kahe, kehta rahe kitna bhi humko deewana, Hum logon ki thokar mein hai yeh zamaana 😎😎

Chahat hoti hai –

Kaash koi ladka mujhe pyar karta, mujhase mohabbat ka izhaar karta 😍😍

Phir kuch yun hota hai apke dil mein –

Tujhe dekha toh yeh jana sanam, pyaar hota hai deewana sanam 🎻🎻

Hmm… Dil mein gaana hota hai pura din –

Kabhi to nazar milao, kabhi to kareeb aao, Jo nahin kaha hai kabhi to samajh bhi jaao, Hum bhi to hai tumhaare deewane ho deewane πŸ’‘πŸ’‘

Aur man kehta hai…

Tum Bin Kya Hai Jeena Kya Hai Jeena
Tum Bin Kya Hai Jeena
Tum Bin Jiya Jaaye Kaise Kaise Jiya Jaaye Tum Bin πŸ™‡πŸ™‡

Love feels like…

Dil Ibadat Kar Raha Hai, Dhadkane Meri Sun, Tujhko Main Kar Loon, Hasil Lagi Hai Yahi Dhun., Zindgi Ki Shakh Se Loon Kuchh Hasin Pal Le Chun, Tujhko Main Kar Loo Hasil Lagi Hai Yahi Dhun ❀❀

Dimak mein – Β 

Iklauta mera dil tha, Bhola-bhaala simple tha, Tujhse main takraya, Sarphira ho gaya…. Banke museebat, Peeche padi hai, Yeh comedy hai, Yaa tragedy hai, Naa hona tha, kyun ho gaya, Locha-e-Ulfat ho gaya πŸ™„πŸ™„

Duniya mein –

ye jo public hai sab jaanati hai ye public hai, aji andar kya hai, aji baahar kya hai, andar kya hai, baahar kya hai ye sab kuch pahachanati hai πŸ™ˆπŸ™‰πŸ™Š

Phone nahi aata hai toh –

Tujhe yaad na meri aayee…Kisi se ab kya kehna, Dil roya ki ankh bhar aayee…Kisi se ab kya kehna 😭😭

Jab phone aye toh –

Hum tere bin, Ab reh nahi sakte, Tere bina kya wajood mera.. πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜

Finally, kabhie toh yeh hona he tha…

shayad meri shadi ka khayal, dil me aaya hai isiliye mummy ne meri, tumhe chay pe bulaya hai πŸ’πŸ’

Shaadi finalise hoti hai toh –

tera mera pyar amar, phir kyo mujhko lagta hai dar, mere jivan saathi bata, dil kyo dhadake rah-rah kar Β πŸ’πŸ’

Shaadi hoti hai toh –

Yeh jodi.. jannaton ki lage meharbani, Yeh jodi.. haan mujhe bhi aisi jodi hai banana, Yeh jodi, apni hatheli or laqeerein sath sath hai, Jinpe mubaarak barsatein, qaaynaat karti hai, Baant mithaaiyan, lakh vadhaiyan, May you live long! πŸ‘«πŸ‘«

Shaadi ke baad –

Zor Ka Jhatka Haye Zoron Se Laga, Haan Laga, Shaadi Ban Gayi Umarqaid Ki Saza, Haan Saza 😈😈😈

All these songs may not be my favourites but there is a song for every mood… every situation. Music is Life. That is why our hearts have beats and where words fail, Music speaks.

 

I also would like to thank Ritu Kaul madam who was our school music teacher for teaching us songs in various languages and creating the love for music. She is the Director of Vinod Sur Shringaar.

Disclaimer: These are all Bollywood songs and are used for reference.

I am a part of the gang –Β  #Writeaholics. Please checkout the posts of my Blogbuddies and spread some love –Β  Shinjini, Anindya , Saumy, Dixita, Menaka and Dr. Anshul

I am writing this blog for #MusicDilSe Blogging Contest at http://www.funkaar.in

21 thoughts on “Music Ki Beat…dhan dhana dhan🎢🎢

  1. This post is so gooooood. I loved it soooooooo very much 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍
    Amazing songs choices πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post, Manisha! Music is something that always soothes me and I feel that you too have the same relationship with music. Loved the way you have presented different emotions and situations, such creatively thru songs. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

